Restoring Order To My Life: Tip #9

Tip #9: clean out your car when you refill your gas tank.

I keep all of the trash in my car in one place; the front passenger floor. This way, when I stop for gas I can easily open the passenger side door and clean out all of the amassed trash. My system is not perfect, but it works because I rarely have anyone traveling in the front seat with me. This system really helps me to keep the main garbage out of my car, so when I have a chance to sweep out my car, I can do it with very little effort.

So here’s my suggestion: keep all of the miscellaneous trash that occurs in your car in one location, ideally in an old shopping bag or trash bag. When you stop to refill your gas tank, simply toss everything in the garbage can and continue about your day.

Easy peasy. 🙂

This entry was posted in Healthy Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

