Restoring Order To My Life: Tip #3

Tip #3: Preset the coffee pot (or tea pot) before going to bed.

If you’ve read any of my other posts, you know that I LOVE coffee. It’s practically the air I breathe some mornings. Even Dragon Egg (if he could talk) could tell you that I say very little before that brew is down my throat.

So I started grinding beans and filling the coffee tank with water before going to bed at night. This simple process makes everything just a little smoother in the morning. Most mornings I push the “on” button (I wake up at different times, so a timer isn’t really useful for me) and by the time I’m done breastfeeding Dragon Egg, the smell of life is emanating from the kitchen. 🙂

This entry was posted in Food, Healthy Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Restoring Order To My Life: Tip #3

  1. amyfidler says:

    Great idea. I don’t drink coffee/tea but the equivalent for me would be getting bottles + sippy pre-made. I will try next!

Leave a Reply

