My Life is Chaos and That’s About To Change

Hello fellow readers. I’d like to be frank with you today.

My life is a huge mess of chaos, fear, confusion, and indecision. I get so lost in my head some days that I achieve nothing greater than keeping the baby and myself alive. My apologies to our dog (who is perfecting the art of holding her bladder) and my husband (who has to fend for himself some days).

I’m a “personality A” kind of girl. I love organization, lists, and check marks. So when I find my life in chaos, I want need to do something about it.

So today I’m making a pledge. I’m going to pledge to blog one organizational tip every day (except weekends) till Thanksgiving.

My hope is that by refocusing my goals and organizing some of the chaos around me, I’ll benefit from a clearer mind and can hopefully inspire a couple people to join me along the way.

Let’s face it. The holidays are only a few weeks away and most would agree that the year is down hill from Thanksgiving to New Years. This is my last chance to get things organized, so the year can end on a positive note. Basically, it’s now or never.

So…who’s with me?!

Tip 1: Get dressed each morning, as soon as possible.

I realize for those of you with a regular job, this is a no brainer. When you stay at home, like I do most days, this is a harder goal to achieve. I’ve spent many a day in sweat pants and a tee shirt.

The baby doesn’t care what I wear, so why is it important?

When you dress all the way to your toes: wash your face, moisturize, brush your hair, put on a clean shirt and pants (preferably ones that make you feel good about yourself), may be even put on some perfume and deodorant, you change the tone of your day.

It says to yourself, I’m ready to make something of this day.

I personally always notice a change in my attitude on days when I get dressed first thing in the morning.

This entry was posted in Bringing Up Baby, Healthy Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Life is Chaos and That’s About To Change

  1. I think this sounds like a wonderful idea! I certainly understand the need to get back in the routine of getting yourself ready in the mornings. I find that getting dressed and wearing something other than pjs changes my outlook on the day. I can’t wait to read what other tips you have!

  2. Amy Fidler says:

    so did you do this one today & how did it go? good luck with this initiative! looking forward to it. i’ll do my best to follow along. 😉

    • moxiemountainmom says:

      I did do this one today. It felt wonderful to be up and productive early in the morning, though Dragon Egg wiped mashed peas all over my top by 3pm. Oh well, I’m still a Mom at the end of the day, right? No fashionista here.

Leave a Reply

