The Best and Easiest Coffee Creamer

I love coffee.

Not a lower case “love”. But an all caps, loud, obnoxious

I LOVE COFFEE!

I am one of those don’t-speak-to-me-in-the-morning-before-my-first-cup-of-coffee people.

I usually take my coffee as strong and black as possible, but now that the days are longer and the weather is hot, my mind turns towards iced coffee and sweeter brews.

So when a friend of mine, Abigail, posted an iced coffee recipe on Facebook, it took no time for me to try it out. The original recipe talks about making ice brewed coffee and then mixing it with a homemade creamer.

I’m impatient.

I don’t want to take the time to make a vat of ice brewed coffee, which takes overnight in the refrigerator. So instead, I decided to make the suggested sweetener and use leftover brewed coffee.

The sweetener includes:

  • 1, 12oz can of evaporated milk
  • 1, 14oz can of sweetened condensed milk

Simply mix the two cans together and add a little bit to a glass of ice and cold coffee.

Pure… heaven… on… earth…

Try it.

I think you’re going to like it.

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Best and Easiest Coffee Creamer

  1. Abigail says:

    Yay for yummy iced coffees! I have to admit I have one of these every day now. They are my guilty pleasure. I think they taste better than Frappuccinos now.

    • moxiemountainmom says:

      Completely agree. Matthew likes his iced coffee really sweet, while I prefer only a hint of sweetness. This creamer works great for both of us. Thank you for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

