Green Monster Spinach Smoothie

I came across this recipe today and am planning a trip to the store, just so I can try it. I’m a big fan of smoothies, but don’t want to have so many calories in one that I have to use it as a meal replacement. My biggest priorities with a smoothie are great taste, low calorie, tons of vitamins, and lots of protein. The more protein, the better! I’ve recently been seeing a lot about putting spinach in smoothies, but have been skeptic. The recipe I came across today might be a winner. I can’t wait to try it out!

http://iowagirleats.com/2012/01/04/my-top-secret-diet-weapon/

Do you have a favorite smoothie recipe?

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Green Monster Spinach Smoothie

  1. Amy Fidler says:

    looking forward to hearing how this one tasted! have you made it yet?

    • moxiemountainmom says:

      I did. I didn’t have the exact ingredients, but still decided to give it a whirl. I used plain greek yogurt and skim milk. I then added artificial vanilla and almond. Even with using the wrong ingredients, it was very good. I can’t wait to try it with the right ones. I would recommend this recipe. Next, I want to try tropical Shakeology.

  2. Laura says:

    Sounds delicious! I might have to try adding some spinach to my morning smoothie and see how it tastes.

    • moxiemountainmom says:

      I’ve been told that you can add spinach to any smoothie and you won’t taste it. I’m not sure if this is true, but it’s worth a try.

  3. Thank you…we have a need for extra iron and adding spinach…just found that out yesterday…blessed that you wrote this and I stopped by!!! Seems like you are a new blogger (I saw you just above my comment on who blogs at upside down home schooling…I wanted to share my new page with you on blogging tips in case it’s helpful..there’s a top 10 tips for new bloggers on there)….I am at 2 mo. and 3 days as a new blogger and LOVING it!!! Tried to find you on fb (hope you go on highly recommend)…but if you have any ?s please shout!! Blessings!
    Michy

    • moxiemountainmom says:

      Hi Michy! Thank you for the kind comments on my blog. You’re correct, I’m a brand new blogger. I will definitely check out your blog and the blogging tips. (I can use all the help I can get) I haven’t started a Moxie Mom FB page yet. Would you recommend this? If you don’t want to reply on my blog, you can reach me at: caroline_herron@yahoo.com. I look forward to talking to you again soon! Caroline

Leave a Reply

